Skip to content

What to write about?

September 27, 2011

I’m starting to think about what I want to write about and who I’m hoping my audience will be (which is the main reason why i’m keeping my blog undercover for now).

I should start participating more actively in the blogosphere and start commenting and asking questions. Let’s see how it goes.

So far the reasons for keeping this blog are mostly personal:

-keeping track of interesting topics in international development
-making myself think slightly more or deeper about what I read by writing about it
-participating in the global development network that is being created

Also, I’m wondering if I should have this blog in english. Chris Blattman advised against taking language courses at university: “Languages are hugely valuable, but better learned in immersion, during your summers and holidays.” And though I agree in general I find myself wondering how likely it is that you will find the time and the will to do it later?

How many aidblogs are written in other languages?

The Malagasy Dwarf Hippo, who sometimes posts in french, was the only one I could find so far..

I’d be interested in blogs in French, Dutch or Spanish!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

